Home » The Babbles » Here comes the sun!

Here comes the sun!

So, it’s sunny today. It’s never sunny on my day off but to have it be sunny today.

It’s nice.

I probably should go out and do something nice today.

Something kind. I’ve always been described as kind but most days I’m not feeling it.

It’s been something that I’ve been thinking about lately. There’s an article that I’ve read that said something like “If you have ever got rude customers ever and you work in retail, it means that you have always been that rude customer to other people.”

And I hate the idea that I’ve always been that asshole customer to retail workers.

That’s not to say I can’t be rude to people if I want to be, but I just don’t like the idea of having been so rude to retail workers that they’ve had a bad day because of me.

Makes me wonder if there’s ever such thing as being kinder and being more humble.

well. I must start practicing.

This has been Adrienne speaking and thank you for reading my journal!

Leave a Reply

