Home » The Babbles » Job dialogues and nervousness

Job dialogues and nervousness

Dear WordPress,

I have a job dialogue to get done this week.

I’d say I’m not nervous but that would be a lie.

I’m nervous. Most definitely. But the odd thing is, this is the most calm I’ve felt whilst feeling nervous at the same time.

Of course, when you read it, that makes no sense.

But I am feeling calm.

This is going to be fine.

Yes, job dialogues can be nerve wrecking but they can be good for you.

All you have to do is…well. I don’t know.

It all seems so easy now to brush it aside, but I just… I don’t feel nervous.

Not too nervous anyways.

If there was anything drastic that needed changing, I would have been spoken to ages ago.

So everything will be fine.

In fact, I am ten times more nervous for this scholarship application that I need to finish by next Wednesday.

I get to write a 400 (or less) word essay about how to change representation in the film industry.

It’s gonna be hard, especially since it’s gonna be addressing the amount of diversity there is in film and TV right now.

Like, you’ve got shows like Orange is the New Black and Sense which features queer relationships and the musical Hamilton who has cast people of many different backgrounds as people who are historically white (which is FANTASTIC, by the way. The America of now is full of many different races, have the diverse population tell this story.) which is fantastic to see, but it’s still not quite there yet.

I just don’t know what to say.

How do I convince people that we must give everyone (no matter what race) a chance?

It’ll be hard.

But I’m sure I’ll manage.

Thanks for reading, word press.

Leave a Reply

