Home » The Babbles » Knitting, music and rain oh my!

Knitting, music and rain oh my!

Trigger warning – talk of writing about suicide and mental illness.

On the very brief subject of knitting, I really want to start a new project on something other than scarves.

But then I don’t have enough practice with scarves either so, I might just stick with scarves until I feel comfortable enough to start something new.

I also leave for Germany in two weeks oh my god.

I can’t believe this is happening. I’m so excited yet kinda sad at the same time.

I don’t want to say goodbye to Middle Earth yet.

I don’t even want to say see you later! Because I will see Middle Earth later.

It just won’t be the same as immersing myself in the world whilst there is new material to work with.

So. We’ll see. otherwise oh my god, I can’t believe this is happening.

I can not wait.

Adventure here I come.

Also, I’ve decided what it is I’m going to work on for Camp NaNoWriMo this year.

It’s gonna be a bunch of little stuff for fanfiction and projects and stuff.  Like,  there’s this original short story that I want to write about how the world mourns when someone commits suicide.

Brief touches on depression and struggling with it so… yeah. Portfolio ideas man.

That does remind me to start drawing though omg.

I would like to start drawing again too. But there is also knitting and my coloring book that I also use as creative outlets. Not to mention the gif making that I do whenever I feel like going to the library.

I have got so many creative outlets it’s ridiculous.

I also spend so much time not actually doing them so you’d think I would spend that time doing things like actually staying active for once.

But I don’t know how long it I can stand staying at the gym without it feeling borderline obsessive.

I mean, a couple hours at the gym every other day isn’t gonna kill me.

And with summer coming up, I could use my bike instead. So.

We’ll see.

Anyways, thanks for reading WordPress, I’ll see you next time.

Leave a Reply

