Home » The Babbles » Forgetting

Forgetting

Dear WordPress,

I’ve recently remembered how easy it is to forget why I start doing things like these.

It’s mostly for myself.

I write blogs because it’s fun. I write blogs because I want to remember.

I want to make videos because I want to remember how good it feels to do the things I do ( which most days, is not much ).

That’s not to say that I have a lot of bad days. I just have a lot of neutral days where things don’t often stand out.

But then, most days I spend trying to figure out how to make the day productive. Most of it is taking care of myself or doing laundry or trying to schedule meet ups with friends.

Most recently, I’ve been trying to figure out what my extra curricular schedule is gonna look like during school.

So far I’ve gotten down to wake up at 5:45 am, have breakfast and slowly wake up, and then at aroumd 7 or 8am walk to school.

As my morning classes start at 8:30 and 9:30 am respectively on Monday – Thursday, I’d prefer to be as awake as humanely possible when I get there.

Not to mention the exercise will be great.

All these things I am doing for me.

I just…I may have forgotten that recently. Taking care of myself is important. Let’s hope this is gonna help me get there.

Leave a Reply

