Home » The Babbles » A Novel Idea » A Novel Idea Day 5

A Novel Idea Day 5


A Novel Idea Day 5 of 365 has been pending since the end of December.

A big shout out to Shaunta Grimes for getting this started via her website/blog thing called What is a Plot.

After a brief period of being really anxious and freaking out over whether or not I’ll have enough money for this, I figured I might as well not regret it and actually try this thing out.

Basically, I try and write a novel and can get advice and things and what better way to make myself write things than write a blog about it.

A Novel Idea Day 5 has been pending since the end of December and I swear to god if I don’t get this one character partially written down by the end of the night, I am never going to get it done.

At least 20 minutes of….writing. Finishing, (I hope) what is the beginning of my main character for this novella thing that I want to write.

But that’s what this program thing is for. That’s what Shaunta is there for.

This blog is to get me going and I’ll be damned if I don’t make the most of this. If not now, then when?

Never. That’s when.

Here’s to 2017 and here’s to working to improve myself.

 

Leave a Reply

