Home » The Babbles » A Novel Idea » aNI Day 6

aNI Day 6

Where day 5 stopped (temporarily) with the basics of what (or who) is going to be my main character, Day 6 takes off with settings.

I’ve decided to alternate days between setting and characters, taking 2 days to work on one of each before switching to the other.

Unfortunately for me, this means that I have to now keep track on how much time I’m choosing to spend and procrastinate on homework.

Now, learning how to organize isn’t a bad thing. It’s just a bad thing to try and do when you’re already having trouble keeping up with courses and work all at once.

For example, now is a good time for me to spend on writing. I just got home from class and have been spending at most 15 minutes trying to figure out how to start this blog.

And now that I’m writing this, it’s a good excuse for me to then open up my book and to start writing. However, deciding to spend that time writing also takes away from the fact that I have to finish watching A Star is Born (1937) by 5:30 this evening.

Considering that my next class is at 6:30 this evening, doing any extra writing when I should be watching this movie is a bad idea.

But all that aside, my next step is to write about where my main character currently resides (Seattle, circa…not sure yet). I have every intention of turning this into a post apocalyptic novel, so we`ll see how well it goes.

May the writing Gods be with me and I thank you, wordpress for reading. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

