Home » The Babbles » Meds Diary » The Meds Diaries

The Meds Diaries

I may have found myself a new job.

I am terrified but also super excited. I was super nervous about it all last night.

I have been at my current job for a year and a half. I am so nervous to leave, if at all. It’s my first stable job in ages and it’s paid better than any other job I’ve had.

I told myself this year that I would keep trying new things, and this is the first biggest opportunity that I’ve had to move on.

I am super nervous because I want to try something new, I want to push myself to apply for jobs I may be underqualified for, I want to learn new things.

But then there’s also school. Albeit, once this semester is over, I won’t be going back to school until September, but still.

I still want to have a job come September. Albeit, I can always find something new, I can always reapply at Whole Foods, but still.

Maybe I’m thinking too far ahead. Maybe I’m playing it safe.

If I get this job, I think I’ll take it. It’ll be worth it for sure.

Thank you for reading WordPress.

Adrienne

 

 

Leave a Reply

